RFA is dead

Shalom
Contributor
kołdry
Wikipedia User: Shalom
Wikipedia Review Member: Shalom

RFA is dead

Unread post by Shalom » Sun Sep 14, 2014 7:54 pm

I tried posting to RFA talk but was twice reverted a few months ago and my sock blocked.

This is my first post on Wikipediocracy. For those who don't recognize my username, I am a former WP editor with 30,000+ edits and 300+ new articles. I am indef-blocked since 2012 for vandalizing Wikipedia with sockpuppets. I gave thousands of hours to volunteer for Wikipedia in 2007-08 (because I wasn't full-time employed and wanted to help an important project). I have never been fully accepted by either the Wikipedia community (which repeatedly lied about me during my failed RFAs) or by the Wikipedia critics (who see me as an insider). I don't need your acceptance, but anyway I don't intend on seeking reinstatement at Wikipedia, given that after my last reinstatement -- which took many months of not socking and many unblock requests -- I was reblocked indefinitely for making one (1) off-topic edit summary.

I am writing here to advise those of you who may not have noticed that there have been no RFAs (Requests for Adminship) since August 24, 2014. This is three weeks of no RFAs. The number of active admins (30 edits in the last 2 months) is 611 (count it at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia: ... ors/Active ) and declining.

In the last 100 days (3+ months, 14+ weeks) we have seen three (3) successful RFAs. I predict that this is not a temporary lapse, but a permanent game-changer.

Wikipedia is dying for lack of new admins.

Zoloft
Trustee
Wikipedia User: Stanistani
Wikipedia Review Member: Zoloft
Actual Name: William Burns
Nom de plume: William Burns

Re: RFA is dead

Unread post by Zoloft » Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:19 pm

RfA has been crawling on the floor for years. Why would anyone want to put themselves through such a hypocritical gauntlet?

For what it's worth, we do appreciate you being a member here.

:welcome: