Discussions on Wikimedia governance
Emblyn
Contributor
kołdry
Actual Name: Emblyn

DeltaQuad running for bureaucratship

Unread post by Emblyn » Wed Mar 06, 2019 1:41 am

DeltaQuad (T-C-L)
Wikipedia:Requests for bureaucratship/DeltaQuad (T-H-L)
I've been an admin since May 2011, making me about 8 years into moping up the messes. I recently left the Arbitration Committee after 4 years of service, and have now joined the Ombudsman Commission. I'm not as old as some admins, but not new to the job either. In that time, I have explored multiple areas on Wikipedia, and held multiple positions. (my resume) Each year, I learn more and more, and the day I stop learning, is the day I need to leave Wikipedia. Ever since I've started, my role has been more a backend role. 'Crats mission is to fill that backend role. The role requires a fair amount of experience and neutrality. My work closing RfCs, XfDs and other relevant forums highlights the most of my experience. As far as my neutrality goes, if I have a predisposed opinion, I don't express it on Wikipedia, and remove myself from the discussion. These two things put together are my strong suits. As you will see below, I'm always willing to listen, observe and discuss issues that arise. Whether it's as horrible as child protection, or as simple as helping an admin figure out if they should delete a page, I'm here for both discussions. -- Amanda (aka DQ)

SixOClock
Contributor

Re: DeltaQuad running for bureaucratship

Unread post by SixOClock » Wed Mar 06, 2019 1:57 am

Oh, new account eh Dysklyver?

tarantino
Habitué

Unread post by tarantino » Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:04 am

Emblyn is a partner of Dysklyver.

DeltaQuad is also a newly appointed member of the wmf's ombudsman commission.

Tommy
Contributor

Unread post by Tommy » Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:02 am

What's the correct vote here? On whose side is she?

Parabola
Regular

Unread post by Parabola » Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:03 am